Three conservation Districts were organized between in Marion County and were organized to work on problems associated with flood control, riverbank stabilization, weed control, improvement of fertility, and conservation.


District boards work cooperatively as a unit to plan and set the District’s goals. Directors are elected to 4 year terms; five represent geographical Zones of the District and two are At Large. (Eligibility).

Public Meetings

Regular Board Meetings are on the first Wednesday of the month, starting at 6:30 PM. For accommodations and/or to participate in our meetings, please call at least 48 hrs. before the meeting at 503-391-9927 or Email.

Plans and Reports

Learn more about the District’s goals and finances by viewing our organizational documents including Annual Reports, Budgets, Audits, and Workplans


Get to know the conservation professionals we have on staff. We look forward to working with you to achieve your conservation goals.

For more information, please call 503-391-9927 or email [email protected].

The Marion SWCD is an equal opportunity employer, providing services to the public without regard to race, religion, color, sexual orientation, gender identity, national origin, mental or physical disability, marital status, age or other protected status or activity in accordance with applicable law. Call 48 hours in advance to request assistance.